Making Dips & Observations…

IMG_9431.JPG

During the week I scored a bag of carrots for a $1 so I used some for my bub and some to make the carrot dip I read about via the Lunch Lady (I halved the recipe and it still made plenty).

The Lunch Lady is Kate Berry a woman who I admire because she’s all about being the best mum she can be. I dig that, I want to be the best mum I can be too. She also has red hair and is partial to very red lippy so we are already on the same page.

Kate and her partner Rohan put themselves, and their ideas, out there for all to see and cop an extraordinary amount shit for it. I find internet trolling such a bore. If you come across something on the internet you don’t like, it’s not as if you’ve got the whole rest of the world at your fingertips… oh wait. How about you spend your time looking at stuff you DO like instead of moaning about what you don’t like? And if you’re being mean because you are jealous of someone, how about you pull your finger out and start BEING the person you want to be, instead of hating on the one you wish you were? It feels far nicer to be nice.

If you’d like to check out more about what Kate and Rohan are up to you can head to The Nursery Project. And if you don’t, that’s cool too, you can just get on with your day doing the stuff that makes YOU happy.

x

Leave a Reply

